Merry Christmas 2015

IMG_0615IMG_8868It’s that day again of family gatherings, presents, and a hell lot of food. Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas whether you are celebrating it in the snow or where I am, in the hot summer.I am not much of a person who expresses emotions well, but I want to say I am very thankful for a good family, good upbringing and good neighborhood to grow up in. For example, I have the loveliest of neighbors. Whenever Christmas, New-Years, or Easter comes along, they always give us a large plate of homemade cookies. It makes me feel so warm receiving small gifts like these.

IMG_0543

What’s installed for Christmas 2015?

Like it has always been for as long as I can remember, off we go to my aunt’s place for a Christmas feast. The only difference between this year and the previous years is that the usual lunch has been changed to a dinner to allow more time for people to prepare food.

Although the menu changes each year, some family favorites always stay. For example, we always see the Pavlova, the Two Tier Mango Jelly, stir-fry chicken, fried rice. and fried chicken wings surface each year.

IMG_8855
Photo: The Christmas tree looking fine
2015 - 2 (2)
Photo : Each year we go way over with food.

2015 - 1 (1)IMG_0556This year, my contribution to the Christmas feast is a Key Lime Tart. It is a traditional American dessert with a biscuit base, and a ricotta, condensed milk, lime and egg yolk filling. To me, it tastes like a cheesecake which is fine because I love cheesecake :p

IMG_20151225_145434
Photo : This year’s contribution – a Key Lime Tart.

IMG_9020

Β What’s on my Christmas wish-list?

I remember when I was a kid, I would wish for fancy toys, computer games, gadgets, stationary, books and what not. Over the years, as I got older, I become less into these “material” things and just wanted for everyone around me to be happy and healthy. So if you ask me what I want for Christmas this year? Well, I hope for a good 2016, I hope for family and friends to be well, for dreams to come true, and to continue living a healthy lifestyle with lots of exercise, good food, and good company.

IMG_8891

IMG_8850

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

