Welcome to The Car-The Camera-and-The World

-My First Post-

This is going to be a very special first post. I am both excited and nervous about starting a blog because although it can be fun and a great outlet for creativity, it can also be a very time consuming and challenging art. Then again, no one ever said life was going to be easy. Everything has its challenges so blogging 101 challenge accepted. Plus, exams are over, so now would be a fantastic time to start the blog.

What is this blog about?

If you haven’t already, please do check out the About Me section to find out more about what this blog is about. In a nutshell, all I can say is this blog is going to be loads of fun. I will be uploading photos of my road-trips around Melbourne, reviews of cafes and restaurants, and in general, updates about life as a Speech Pathology ‘wannabe author-wannabe-pro-photographer’ student. Here is a snippet of some of the photos I will be sharing 😀

How did this blog come about?

I created this blog mainly to document my numerous road trips rather than just take photos and leave it on my hard disc and do nothing about it. I want to look back at this blog in so many years time and say “Oh hey I remember the time when I went here and did this”. It’s also a good opportunity to spread word about how beautiful Melbourne is and some of its hidden gems.

How did you come up with the name?

Flabnbone @ The Car-The Camera-and-The World

Flabnbone is my online identity which I have been using since 2008. It all began as a fun photography project between me and a high school friend. I was Bone and she was Flab. Back then, we knew nothing about photography. Fast forward 7 years and we are getting somewhere (kinda :S)

Over the years, I have taken Flabnbone to many social media outlets with my main account being DeviantArt, followed by Instagram and Facebook. You can also find me at various other places like 500px and Viewbug and Tumblr.

So where to from now?

Whow, if you read to the end I congratulate you in not being bored by my random ways. So where to from now? Good question. I will begin posting about my roadtrips, sharing some photos, reviewing places. I guess, we will see from there where it leads us 😀

-Enjoy-`

Leave a Reply

